Connect!
Export
Todo
Birthdays
How many working days in year 2024?
Calculator
Annual calendar
Monthly calendar
Weekly calendar
Data
API for developers
Standard Excel export
Custom Excel export
PDF calendar export
Embed a widget
Todo list
My birthdays
Settings
Login page
Contact page
Share
Define a period
..in South Korea
Today, Thursday, 20 June, 2024

Working day : yes
Week : 25 / 52
Day of the year : 172 / 366
Working day of the year : 118 / 249
Time (UTC +09) : 14:04

Working days

EN | KO 
Jun

20
14:04
UTC +09
Chile
Schweiz
South Africa
New Zealand
Israel
Sweden
Denmark
Norway
Finland
Turkey
Portugal
Netherlands
Belgique
Monaco
Greece
Luxembourg
Canada
Working days world map
USA
China
Japan
Australia
Russia
Ukraine
India
Deutschland
Poland
Österreich
Brasil
France
United Kingdom & Ireland
México
Colombia
Venezuela
Italia
España
Argentina
...
From to
days:
working days:
weekend days:
custom dates:
public holidays:
Define a period
×
From:
Morning
Afternoon
to:
Morning
Afternoon
Reminder
Reminder
make it periodic
make it periodic
Description
work hours
Work hours
/day
Teleworking
wages
Wages
$
Save Save
Delete Delete
×







My purchases
Sign out
Contact
Excel

How many working days in year 2024?

Here is the detail of the calculation:

Because 2024 is a leap year, it has 366 days.

Let's remove 52 saturdays and 52 sundays. It remains 262 days.

Now, let's remove 13 public holidays that do not fall during a weekend and we obtain 249 working days in 2024.

Here is the list of these 13 public holidays:
1. New Year's Day : Monday, 1 January, 2024
2. Seollal / Korean New Year Holiday : Friday, 9 February, 2024
3. Seollal / Korean New Year Holiday : Monday, 12 February, 2024
4. Independence Movement Day : Friday, 1 March, 2024
5. Buddha's Birthday : Wednesday, 15 May, 2024
6. Memorial Day : Thursday, 6 June, 2024
7. Liberation Day : Thursday, 15 August, 2024
8. Day before Chuseok : Monday, 16 September, 2024
9. Chuseok / Midautumn Festival Day : Tuesday, 17 September, 2024
10. Day after Chuseok : Wednesday, 18 September, 2024
11. National Foundation Day : Thursday, 3 October, 2024
12. Hangeul Day : Wednesday, 9 October, 2024
13. Christmas Day : Wednesday, 25 December, 2024

And here are the 3 public holidays falling on a weekend:

1. Seollal / Korean New Year Holiday : Saturday, 10 February, 2024
2. Seollal / Korean New Year Holiday : Sunday, 11 February, 2024
3. Children's Day : Sunday, 5 May, 2024